TheLearningAcademy only collects the minimum data to allow users to connect to our system. It is your right to request that your data be deleted from our system at anytime. Deletion of the user will remove access to the system. Users Data is deleted in the accordance with the below once the user has completed the course, for example if a student signs up for one term (8 weeks) the data will be deleted 40 days after the end of the term.
If you wish to close your account, please email firstname.lastname@example.org from the email address you used to register your account.
Closing your account means we will remove all your activity from our website. We will also remove your email address and password that you used to access your account. We will also remove any email subscriptions or notifications you may have been receiving.
The details we keep:
- activity zone comments and discussions that you may have been involve in.
- Any involvement in the Instant Messaging or Raise-Hand feature in the Class Zone
- Any audio contribution in the Class Zone
This can take up to 40 days (This includes all data in system backups).
Once your account is closed, we will send you a confirmation by email.
Once removed your account information cannot be recovered. The User must re-register to sign back onto the account.
*Account information can be stored for up to 40 days after account closure.